Frightened Rabbit Announce New Tribute Album for ‘The Midnight Organ Fight’

Featuring Julien Baker, Aaron Dessner, Lauren Mayberry, Ben Gibbard, Craig Finn and more.

Just over a year since the tragic suicide of frontman Scott Hutchison, Scottish indie rockers Frightened Rabbit have announced a new project commemorating their seminal 2008 album The Midnight Organ Fight.

Titled TINY CHANGES: A Celebration of Frightened Rabbit’s ‘The Midnight Organ Fight, the tribute album features renditions by Julien Baker, the National’s Aaron Dessner, Chvrches’ Lauren Mayberry, Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard, the Hold Steady’s Craig Finn and more.

Ahead of the album’s July 12 release, the band has shared Julien Baker and Biffy Clyro’s separate versions of “The Modern Leper,” which you can stream below.

If you haven’t heard the original album, also streaming below, I highly suggest you do so.